District of Columbia Housing Authority
      Log-In Go To--> About Services Properties Contact Español
DCHA will open two hours late today. If you have a scheduled appointment, we will notify you of new day and time.


The District of Columbia Housing Authority Board of Commissioners is an 11-member governing body made up of district community and business leaders, including three members representing the diverse constituency of DC public housing and one member representing Housing Choice Voucher Program participants.

The public housing community elects the resident members of the Board of Commissioners.  Five commissioners are nominated by the DC Mayor and confirmed by the Council of the District of Columbia.  The Metropolitan Central Labor Council and the Consortium of Legal Services Providers each appoint one Commissioner.  The DC Deputy Mayor for Planning and Economic Development is an ex-officio member of the Board. 



1133 North Capitol Street N.E. Washington, DC 20002 (202) 535-1000 | DC Relay (202) 855-1234
Building Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
HCVP Walk-In Day: Tuesday, 8:30 am - 3:30 pm | Landlord Walk-In Day: Friday, 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
twitter facebook
Language Support:
RDF Feed Equal Housing U.S. Green Building Council Member