District of Columbia Housing Authority
      Log-In Go To--> About Services Properties Contact Español
Now is the time to save your place in line. http://dchousing.org/now
HOUSING APPLICATIONSJOBSHCVP APPROVED RENTS
 
RESIDENT SERVICESTWEETFACEBOOK  CREATED: 3/1/2013     UPDATED: 5/2/2011

OFFICE OF RESIDENT SERVICES AND D.C. HEALTHY START TO PRESENT HEALTH WORKSHOPS

In concert with the Office of Resident Services, D.C. Healthy Start will present health topic workshops at public housing communities throughout the calendar year.

Wednesday, May 04, 2011
Pregnancy Awareness
Woodland Terrace
2310 Ainger Place SE

Thursday, May 05, 2011
Stress
Hopkins
1121 K Street SE (Parking Lot)

Wednesday, May 11, 2011
Stress
Lincoln Heights
400 50th Street NE

Thursday, May 12, 2011
Highland Addition
916 Wahler Place SE

Tuesday, May 17, 2011
Kenilworth
4500 Quarles St NE

Wednesday, May 18, 2011
Nutrition
Barry Farm
1326 Stevens Road SE

Thursday, May 19, 2011
Richardson
272 53rd Street NE

Wednesday, May 25, 2011
Weight Management
James Creek
100 N Street SW

Thursday, May 26, 2011
TBD
Greenleaf Midrise
203 N Street SW

Tuesday, June 07, 2011
Smoking Cessation
Hopkins 1430 L Street SE (Parking Lot)

Wednesday, June 08, 2011
Breast Cancer & Prostate
Barry Farm
1326 Stevens Road SE

Thursday, June 09, 2011
TBD
Highland Addition
916 Wahler Place SE

Tuesday, June 14, 2011
Kenilworth
4500 Quarles St NE

Thursday, June 16, 2011
Lincoln Heights
400 50th Street NE

Tuesday, June 21, 2011
mamamogram
Park Morton
615 Morton NW

Wednesday, June 22, 2011
Woodland Terrace
2310 Ainger Place SE

Thursday, June 23, 2011
HIV AIDs
Richardson
272 53rd Street NE

Tuesday, June 28, 2011
TBD
Park Morton
615 Morton NW

Wednesday, June 29, 2011
HIV AIDs
Lincoln Heights
400 50th Street NE

Thursday, June 30, 2011
TBD
Greenleaf Midrise
203 N Street SW

Wednesday, July 06, 2011
Teen Pregnancy
Barry Farm
1326 Stevens Road SE

Tuesday, July 12, 2011
Substance Abuse
Highland Addition
916 Wahler Place SE

Wednesday, July 13, 2011
Hopkins
1121 K Street SE (Parking Lot)

Thursday, July 14, 2011
Greenleaf Gardens
203 N Street SW

Tuesday, July 19, 2011
TBD
Park Morton
615 Morton NW

Wednesday, July 27, 2011
Substance Abuse
Richardson
272 53rd Street NE

Thursday, July 28, 2011
Blood Pressure
Greenleaf Midrise
203 N Street SW

Wednesday, August 03, 2011
Lincoln Heights
400 50th Street NE

Tuesday, August 09, 2011
Park Morton
615 Morton NW

Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Hopkins
1121 K Street SE (Parking Lot)

Thursday, August 18, 2011
TBD
Park Morton
615 Morton NW

Wednesday, August 24, 2011
Stress
Richardson
272 53rd Street NE

Thursday, August 25, 2011
Greenleaf Gardens
203 N Street SW

Tuesday, August 30, 2011
Kenilworth
4500 Quarles St NE

Wednesday, August 31, 2011
Pregnancy Awareness
Greenleaf Midrise
203 N Street SW

Wednesday, September 07, 2011
Cholesterol Health
Lincoln Heights
400 50th Street NE

Tuesday, September 13, 2011
Diabetes
Park Morton
615 Morton NW

Wednesday, September 14, 2011
Teen Pregnancy
James Creek
100 N Street SW

Thursday, September 22, 2011
Greenleaf Gardens
203 N Street SW

Wednesday, September 28, 2011
James Creek
100 N Street SW

All workshops will take place from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM. In concert with the workshops Blair Underwood AHF will conduct HIV AIDs testing at these sites on the workshop dates above except during Thursday workshops. DOH is working to provide testing during Thursday workshops with one of its HIV AIDs testing vendors. As soon as this testing is available, it will be posted here. If you have any questions regarding this schedule, please contact Julian Wilson at 202.535.2686.

1133 North Capitol Street N.E. Washington, DC 20002 (202) 535-1000 | DC Relay (202) 855-1234
Building Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
HCVP Walk-In Day: Tuesday, 8:30 am - 3:30 pm | Landlord Walk-In Day: Friday, 8:30 am - 3:30 pm
twitter facebook
Language Support:
RDF Feed Equal Housing U.S. Green Building Council Member